Sachin Wadikhaye wins the Award for Best Postgraduate Research Poster at IEEE Technologies of the Future (iToF 2012)

October 2012

Congratulations to Sachin Wadikhaye for winning the award for Best Postgraduate Research Poster in the topic “Towards Miniaturisation” at the IEEE Technologies of the Future (iToF 2012) Competition and Exhibition. The winning poster was titled “Design Identification and Control of Compact Serial Kinematic Nanopositioner for High Speed Atomic Force Microscopy”.

Reza Moheimani presents a keynote lecture at the 3M-NANO

August 2012

Reza Moheimani presented a keynote lecture, titled “The Art of Nanopositioning: From mechanical Design to Control” at the 2nd International Conference on Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement on the Nanoscale, 29 August – 1 September 2012, Xi’an, China.

Matthew Fairbairn wins best student paper award at AIM 2012

July 2012

Congratulations to Matthew Fairbairn for winning the best student paper award at the 2012 IEEE/ASME International Conference on Advanced Intelligent Mechatronics. The winning paper “Quality Factor Enhancement of an Atomic Force Microscope Micro-cantilever Using Piezoelectric Shunt Control” was co-authored by Matthew and Reza Moheimani.

Matthew Fairbairn’s paper wins AUCC 2011 best student paper award

November 2011

The paper “Improving the Scan Rate and Image Quality in Tapping Mode Atomic Force Microscopy with Piezoelectric Shunt Control”, co-authored by Matthew Fairbairn, Reza Moheimani and Andrew Fleming has won the AUCC 2011 best student paper award. Congratulations to Matthew!

Reza Moheimani elected Fellow of IFAC

May 2011

Reza Moheimani has been elected as a Fellow of International Federation of Automatic Control (FIFAC) by the IFAC Fellow Selection Committee and approved by the IFAC Council in a vote taken in May 2011.